Safety nets and courageous steps

When I was growing up I always knew my family, friends and God had my back.

Financial stability and growing up with a Christ following mother has spoken volumes in how trust has played out in my life.

I have always been confident that my mom is always there to back me up.  Whenever something went wrong -even if it was something as simple as cold food at a restaurant- I knew she was going to use her impactful presence to make sure the best was being delivered.  You could can imagine how many eye rolls I did as a teen.

22DFB167-74E9-4941-BB1C-958772117CAB
My beautiful Mama

I left for college and set out in my career as a musician, knowing that if I failed, I had my parents as a safety net. If I needed to, I could move back in and mooch off their food and be totally fine doing that. 💁🏼

So I started thinking this:

If I can walk in confidence in my career and life because of financial provision, how much more confidence & breakthrough would happen if I learned how to trust more in the ultimate provision of Jesus?

(Now… I’m not saying God is just a safety net, He is our ultimate provider, giving us Christ followers authority by the Holy Spirit)

If He always has me, I can do a trust fall back on Him all of the time.  If I take the leap of faith, I know He has me in the palm of his hand.  If  He always has us, why do we fail to walk courageously in the steps He has aligned before us?

“I know the LORD is always with me. I will not be shaken, for he is right beside me.” Ps 16:8

The struggle is real sometimes, but it’s through the fire of those circumstances where we come out the most refined.  He almost always calls us out of our comfort zones because that is where he stretches and grows us.

Complacency is the biggest enemy of growth

So why not take the risk. Why not walk in full confidence saying what needs to be said and doing what you know in your heart needs to be done.

Sl.pngThere’s no point living in captivaty to your own capabilities.  We are never fully ready for the destination before us, but with each step we can find strength and move forward with the armor of God and the fruit of the Spirit to strength us, push us, and take care of us.

Take the risk and move in faith that no matter what, Jesus is loving and wanting the best for you.  He is interceding at the right hand of God for you constantly.

Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid do not be discouraged: for the Lord your God will be with you wherever you go. Joshua 1:9

So. How can we take practical steps to increase our confidence in Christ?

Here is my challenge to you: What risks should you be making right now that you know God has your back on?

Maybe it’s a simple (or difficult) conversation with someone.

Maybe it’s forgiving someone who hurt you.

Maybe it’s a career switch up.

Maybe it’s bringing to light depression and anxiety and asking for help.

~With anything it’s important to prayerfully consider what the Lord is asking you to do, and then fully trust Him at his word~

Please comment below at let me know what risks you will be taking or find accountability in your current friendships 🙂

With love,

Elle

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

